HomeGuidesWhen does Modern Warfare 3 season 2 release?

When does Modern Warfare 3 season 2 release?

Season 2 of Fashionable Warfare 3 and Warzone is due on Feb. 7, marking the subsequent main replace for Activision’s immensely fashionable shooter.

Along with new weapons, season 2’s “colossal content material drop” will deliver new maps and skins. Right here’s when Fashionable Warfare 3 season 2 begins in your time zone, plus a rundown of the adjustments you’ll be able to anticipate.


MW3 season 2 launch time: When does the brand new MW3 season launch?

Fashionable Warfare 3 season 2 and Warzone season 2 launch on Wednesday, Feb. 7, on the similar time in all areas around the globe. Right here’s when it should launch in your time zone:

  • 9 a.m PST for the west coast of North America
  • 12 p.m. EST for the east coast of North America
  • 5 p.m. GMT for the U.Ok.
  • 6 p.m. CET for western Europe / Paris
  • 2 a.m. JST on Dec. 7 for Tokyo

Based mostly on the timing of earlier seasons for earlier Name of Responsibility video games, the season 1 mid-season replace ought to roll out roughly 24 hours forward of the above occasions, hopefully providing you with loads of time to obtain.


What’s new in MW3 season 2?

Fashionable Warfare 3 season 2 introduces quite a lot of new maps, modes, skins, weapons, and Operators to make use of throughout it and Warzone. Activision additionally introduced a number of mid-season drops as nicely. You possibly can learn all the adjustments on the Activision weblog, however we’ll element the most important beneath.

MW3 season 2 and Warzone season 2 new, returning, and mid-season maps

MW3 promo image of the Departures 6v6 map

Picture: Activision

There are three new 6v6 maps coming at first of season 2 — the Departures space of the Zakhaev Worldwide Airport, a Bay Space Stash Home, and the Brazillian mountaintop resort named Vista. A fourth map, a remastered model of Das Haus — will drop mid-season.

Two variant multiplayer maps for Airborne and Skidgrow will arrive mid-season.

MW3 promo image of a player dropping into the Operation Tin Man map.

Picture: Activision

And Warfare Mode is getting the brand new Operation Tin Man map with its motion going down in (and round) a skyscraper.

MW3 Warzone Fortune’s Keep promo art

Picture: Activision

In Warzone, gamers will likely be returning to Fortune’s Maintain.

MW3 season 2 and Warzone season 2 recreation modes

MW3 promo art for Snipers Only game mode

Picture: Activision

There are 5 recreation modes this season. Three will likely be out there at launch:

  • Staff Gun Recreation the place each participant works their approach by a development of eight completely different weapons by getting kills with every tier
  • Snipers Solely
  • Hordepoint

The remaining two recreation modes are mid-season drops:

  • Juggermosh will likely be a Juggernaut-based free-for-all
  • Bounty will periodically mark the participant with the best kill rely as a excessive worth goal.

MW3 season 2 and Warzone season 2 new weapons

There are a complete of 4 new weapons for season 2 with two of them solely out there on Battlepass.

  • BP50 assault rifle (Battlepass)
  • RAM-9 SMG
  • SOA Subverter battle rifle
  • Soulrender melee weapon

MW3 season 2 and Warzone season 2 new skins and operators

MW3 promo art for Operator Rick Grimes

Picture: Activision

  • Kate Laswell
  • John Doe
  • In a crossover presumably ramping up for subsequent month’s The Ones Who Reside, The Strolling Useless’s Rick Grimes and Michonne will likely be on this season, however you’ll want the Battle Cross to seize Rick.
See also  Fortnite TMNT event quest schedule and Cowabunga rewards
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular